Dog Walker NYC

Our dog walkers

Every member of our team must attend an extensive educational program where they learn:

Dog Walking

Approaching another dog while on a walk

Dog Walking

Avoiding a potentially harmful situation

Dog Walking

Handling food and/or accidents in the house

Dog Walking

Being mindful and attentive of the dog’s behavior and well being

Dog Walking

Reading and understanding a dog’s body language and behavior

Dog Boarding Services Upper East Side

Most importantly, our dog walkers share our love for pets and our commitment to our clients.

Meet Our Dog Walkers

ALEX

I’m from New York, born and raised, and currently living in Washington Heights. I’m the youngest of three and the first male figure in my family to graduate college. I worked all my life taking in diverse industries. I’ve been in fast food, retail, sales, and administrative operations. I’m currently studying in the futures market. I have always been around dogs growing up due to friends and family having dogs and I always got along with them. I had a chihuahua for over 10 years. I also love to play video games in my free time and love getting to know the individual personalities of every animal and developing a bond.

CAMILLE

I was raised in Chicago but organically from New York. Once I completed high school in Brooklyn I then went on to college to studied to become a medical assistant. I’ve always had dogs and cats around me from a young age. I’ve had my lovely dog for the last 15 years(and counting). I would pet sit for friends and family regularly. When I’m not at work I spend my time cooking and baking. I also enjoy exploring the city with friends and finding new restaurants. My favorite part about working with different pets is they always bring so much joy to my day, No matter how I feel they put me in the best mood. It’s also a great source of exercise!

DAN

I grew up outside of Philadelphia, I went to college in Florida, grad school in Atlanta, then I lived in California, before moving back east to New York. I’ve lived in NY for almost 10 years and don’t want to live anywhere else.
I’ve had dogs my whole life. And when I was in my teens I would dog sit/walk my neighbor’s dogs when they went away. When I was in grad school in Atlanta I worked at a boarding and daycare facility. I also often foster dogs for a few different rescues in the city.
I work in advertising and have done commercials for a variety of brands including Sour Patch Kids, Swedish Fish, Wellness Pet Food, Toyota, and others. I love craft beer and am a regular at a few UES craft beer bars.
I love the unconditional love that dogs give us. No matter what the weather is, no matter what type of day you are having, the dog is happy to see you. Dogs love us no matter what and for that I will always love them. It’s also great when I see another walker or the owner with a dog I walk and the dog gets excited to see me, makes me so happy they remember me.

GREG

Greg’s love for dogs started at a young age when his family rescued a Greyhound pup in the small Massachusetts’s town where he grew up. Out of all his brothers, he was the one who bonded the most with the dog, taking him on walks around the neighborhood and almost everywhere else he went.

When he got older, Greg moved to NYC and he’s been here for the past 6 years. Outside NY Tails, he’s a DJ for the Midnite Monster Hop at Otto’s Shrunken Head in Manhattan, which is also part of a 30s inspired horror show that projects movies and sketches. He’s an avid record collector as well.

According to Greg, the best part of dog walking is the bond he develops with all dogs. “It’s always a joy and a good laugh with all of their unique personalities.” he says.

JOCELYN

My parents are from Ecuador but I was born and raised in NYC. Growing up, I was surrounded by various animals mostly reptiles such as lizards, water dragons and turtles. Then, I adopted my first dog when I was 13 from a rescue/adoption center in Port Washington, NY. After adopting my dog, I became interested in the mission of rescue and adoption centers, and wanted to become more involved. So, when I was 16, I started volunteering at Sean Casey Animal rescue for a couple of months. Then when I was 18 I began doing some volunteer work as a dog caregiver/ walker at Best Friends lifesaving center located in Canal street for a year. I enjoyed the experience and my passion for animals grew. I am currently going to school to become a Licensed Veterinarian Technician and I do some volunteer work in a animal hospital. I absolutely love caring and helping for animals, and one of my goals is to hopefully work not only with dog and cats but also with wildlife.

When I’m not working or studying I enjoy spending time with my family, friends and 2 dogs. I also enjoy dancing and swimming. My favorite part about working and caring for dogs, is being able to build a bond with them, and the unconditional love they express is priceless.

JONATHAN

My parents are from the Dominican Republic but I was born and raised here in NY, where I graduated from high school. I fell in love with animals from a very early age since my parents had a family dog and then a cat. My older siblings had pet pups and once I was old enough I got my own cat which eventually birthed 2 litters in my bedroom. I am currently working with Ny Tails and when I’m not working I am with family and friends. I like playing video games and sports especially basketball. I really love all kinds of music and produce beats in my free time.

My favorite part about dog walking is having the ability to walk with your cute furry boss and having a fun adventure every time.

LUCAS

Lucas calls NYC home because even though he was born in Mexico, he was raised here. He graduated high school no too long ago and he hopes to continue his studies in the future. Before applying to NY Tails, Lucas had only had personal experience with his own two dogs but in the time he’s been working with the company and our team, he’s learned a lot from the training and guidance provided. In his free time, Lucas likes to relax and spend time with his family and his daughter.

He’s currently a full time NY Tails team member and he’s always eager to help.”Working with pets is the best, I simply love them!” he says. To him, the best part of his day is that great feeling of being met at the door by the pups with a loving face and absolute excitement. “You can’t help but get attached”.

MALLY

Originally from Ohio, Mally moved to NYC two years ago to pursue her place in the dance world! She has a BFA in Dance from Wright State University. Mally always was around dogs and cats growing up. When she got older, she started to “pet sit” if her family went out of town for the night, weekend, or week. In college, she also did some dog sitting for some of the faculty members.

On the weekends, she goes to auditions and takes classes in various styles of dance such as ballet, modern, and street styles when she can squeeze them in. She loves choreographing and it’s her single greatest hobby. Mally’s other hobbies include books, movies, music. The classic three.

“The best part about dog walking is seeing how excited all pets are when I come see them everyday”, she says. “They get so excited to see their walking buddies and/or hang out with me. It’s like I’m spending every day with my best four-legged friends!”

NATHALIA

I’m from Colombia, and have been living in New York for the last 13 years. I finished high school in Colombia on 2005, and I studied Bookkeeping in 2017 at La Guardia Community College.

NY Tails is my first “professional experience” with dogs, but I’ve always lived with dogs back in my country. I had a Labrador for 12 years and poodles and I know what having a pet means for a family.

I’m am also a mom. I love to take care of my 9 yo, that is my favorite hobby 😉.

What I love about animals is that they never judge and are always there for you no matter what.

NICOLE

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY with my parents and older sister. I went to Delhi University as well as Stony Brook University in New York.
I grew up with animals all my life and cared for two toy poodles and a cat. I also worked as an animal care volunteer at the NY Aquarium.
When I’m not working, I like to read and go hiking. I have my Bachelor’s degree in Marine Science and I’m pursuing a career as a zoologist. I also work on Saturdays as a receptionist.
My favorite part about working with dogs is the bond I get to create with dogs I’m working with! There is no greater feeling than building a friendship with a pup and learning their personality!

PETER

I’m a born and raised New Yorker. I studied Film and Media Production at Bronx Community College and Creative Writing at City College.

My family had a lot of pets growing up. Dogs, cats, turtles, hamsters, and even a rabbit. I love animals and I’ve been around them my whole life.

In my spare time I make short films and music videos with my friends. I also host a monthly movie night in Brooklyn. Once a month our club gathers and I curate a night of movies and drinks.

The best part of dog walking, besides the exercise and enjoying nature, is making friends with so many dogs. My heart is warmed every time I pick up a dog and they’re excited to see me.

PRONTHIP

I live in Brooklyn. People always mistake me for being Hispanic but I’m actually half Thai and Haitian. I graduated high school in June, 2014 then went to college. I’ve always loved being around animals but specifically dogs and cats. I ended up working at a group home for the elderly and disabled for 3 years, and also volunteered with the ASPCA from time to time.

Growing up I’ve always had a love for dogs. In junior high school my friends and I would look through the book of dog breeds and learn about the different types of breeds. Since dogs weren’t allowed where I lived, at the age of 13, I started volunteering at the Sean Casey Animal Rescue in Brooklyn. I spent a lot of time interacting with many dogs and cats, helped out with dog walking, cleaning the kennels, and even had the chance to help out with some rescues. After 2 years of volunteering there, I decided to adopt a dog from the shelter and I’ve had her for 10 years now. She’s become my best friend and has helped me get through a lot of tough times. I also rescued a cat in front of my building two years later, after adopting my dog and he’s also become my best friend who’s very vocal and full of love.

Right now I’m currently only working with NY tails but on my own time, I enjoy working out, practicing yoga, and spending time with my furry best friends. What I enjoy most about taking care of dogs and cats is learning about their beautiful personalities and creating memorable bonds each and every day.

VIVIAN

I’m originally from Brazil but I’ve been in New York for 9 years now.

Everyone in my family is an animal lover, but dogs are our favorite for sure. I grew up with dogs and at one point we had 4 dogs in the house, as each member of my family had their own pup.

My husband and I are motorcycle enthusiasts and we love to take long trips on our Harley.
I have a degree in business, but when I moved to NY the opportunity of working with dogs presented itself and I took it right away. I’m very glad I did. It’s very rewarding to be around animals in general, but dogs make it especially rewarding as they give so much love and they are always there for you!